E
Plex users have some valid concerns about its new activity-sharing feature.
Earlier this month, Plex officially introduced its new Discover Together feature, which shares what you’ve been watching, discussing, or rating with friends on the service and vice versa.
As pointed out by 404 Media, some users were caught off guard by the “discover together” emails they found in their inbox, with one user saying: “I wonder how many people just had their week’s porn selections emailed to their Plex friends. I just got an email about a friend’s watching habits which he definitely didn’t want to share.”
Follow topics and authors from this story to see more like this in your personalized homepage feed and to receive email updates.
Loading comments
Getting the conversation ready...
Most Popular
Most Popular
- Anker’s new window-mounted camera monitors the outside of your home from within it
- Sam Altman addresses RAM comments: People should ‘put as much as they want in their computers’
- Those Jeff Bezos hair transplant photos are very fake
- My therapist thinks I should chuck the Amazon Bee Frontier out a window
- Rian Johnson explains why he had to build his own iPhone camera app











